Sunday, September 09, 2007

2007-08 Magic Dancers Selected 

Posted by Sasha at 1:06 AM ET

August 24, 2007

On Friday, August 24, 36 hopefuls converged upon Downtown Disney's Club Motion in hopes they would secure a spot on the 2007-2008 Orlando Magic Dance Team!

During one of the most intense audition finals in years, the 36 audition finalists performed their jazz and hip-hop routines one final time before a live audience and a distinguished panel of judges, including Johnny Wright of Wright Entertainment Group, Drew Garabo, host of the Morning After Show on O-Rock 105.9 and Chris Kirkpatrick, former member of ‘NSync.

We are excited to introduce to you the 2007-2008 team that includes 8 dancers from the 06-07 season, 1 dancer from the 05-06 season, 1 dancer from the 02-03 season, and 9 rookies.

Labels: , ,