Thursday, August 02, 2007

Pacemates for 2007-08 Announced 

Posted by Sasha at 1:36 PM ET

Indiana Pacers
July 27, 2007

The Indiana Pacers have announced the members of the 2007-08 Indiana Pacemates. Twelve of the 18-member dance team will perform at every Pacers’ home game. This season's squad consists of six veterans and 12 newcomers.

The veteran members of this year’s squad and their hometowns are: Angela Beltchenko (Libertyville, Ill.), Michelle Bowyer (Columbia City, Ind.), Meredith Lindgren (Greentown, Ind.), Jarin Pelley (Speedway, Ind.), Melanie Potesta (Indianapolis) and Tessa Sutton (Henderson, Ky.).

The newcomers to the squad, along with their hometowns are: Ito Aoki (Tokyo, Japan), Samantha Armstrong (LaPorte, Ind.), Aminda Bowen (Seattle, Wash.), Seazun Clark (Lawrenceburg, Ind.), Brittany Day (Indianapolis), Whitney King (Noblesville, Ind.), Ashley Morris (Fishers, Ind.), Bethany Rojanasupya (Crawfordsville, Ind.), Madalyn Rivera (Defiance, Ohio), Jessica Runnels (Richmond, Ind.), Kimberly Tibbs (Indianapolis) and Ashley Walczewski (Granger, Ind.).

Choreographer/Coordinator Stacy Austin is in her seventh year with the team. Austin was a nine-year member of the Pacemates before taking over as choreographer/coordinator in 2001. Originally from Fort Wayne, she currently resides in Fishers.

If you would like to interview Austin or any of the Pacemates, contact PS&E's Public Information Department at (317) 917-2500. If you would like to schedule the dance team for appearances, contact Austin at the aforementioned number.

(James here - Just want to add that Ito is the Captain of the NAFL Nashville Storm Dance Team and is moving to Indiana to join the squad.

Ito, Indiana Pacemates

While Seazun is a former Pro Bowl Cincinnati Ben-Gal and cheered at the Super Bowl for the Indianapolis Colts.)

Seazun, Indianapolis Colts Cheerleader

Labels: , ,